WK14- Art Activity- Sketching in the Japanese Garden

I think this has been one of my favorite art activities so far. We took a trip to the Japanese Garden and this has probably been my first time there! There are countless of times where I have planned to go, but ended up being too busy to. Yet, it’s okay because this week, class was held at the Garden!

Although that is primarily the main reason why I liked this activity, I warn you, I am not an artist! I was surrounded by so many things I could (try to) sketch out. It was extremely peaceful and the ambience was just wonderful. Yet, we were asked to sketch quite a few sketches. These two are just some of my “best” work hahaha. I think the idea of not erasing was something new and it really allows one to focus on their drawing.

IMG_8500.JPG.jpeg

Leave a Reply

